19-Apr-2007
Six Questions To Ask About Wealth Toolbox
| I know I shouldn't, but I feel I've got to mention Wealth Toolbox again. It concerns me that people may part with money that they can ill afford to lose. Of course, it's up to us as individuals as to what we do, but Wealth Toolbox worries me. Wealth Toolbox are now offering a Forex Power Strategy Course at a cost of $495 and say they have 1000 positions on offer. So that's 1000 x £495 for them - a total of $495,000. The person sending out the emails is a Jason Steele, who says he's the founder of Wealth Toolbox, and he writes: 'I'm looking for a small group of people who would like to learn a simple but powerful investing strategy that has historically generated at least 100% profit per month.' He also writes: 'Just to give you an idea of how powerful this stuff is, my most recent trade using this method turned $2,000 into $4,744. That's 237% profit for 45 minutes of work.' Alarm bells should be ringing! 1) Who are Wealth Tool box? They say, on their Terms of Service, they are 'a service of GeoPoint Marketing'. But who are GeoPoint Marketing? What is their address, where are they based, do they comply with necessary financial regulations? 2) Who is Jason Steele? What are his qualifications? 3) Would you really send $495 to someone you don't know? 4) If they are so clever at making money, and getting 237% returns on investments, why do they need to start up a dodgy looking website and tout courses on investing? Wouldn't it be a lot simpler just to make money for themselves, especially as it is supposedly so easy? 5) Why would they want to give members $100 (previously $50) for simply joining? A sprat to catch a mackerel? 6) Why will they take on members as young as 13 years of age who clearly cannot enter into a legal agreement? There are many, many other questions. As I've said before, I joined out of interest to see how they work. I got $50 (supposedly) for joining on the 25th of February. This is now supposedly 'worth' $291.93. Dream on! They don't 'payout' until 2009 and by then they will be long gone. By all means learn about investing but with a reputable company. Wealth Toolbox? Forget it. Good luck, Mike. Further Reading: Money Making Test: A Warning About Wealth Toolbox Subscribe to Mike's Money Making Mission Subscribe to Mike's Money Making Mission by Email Labels: Money, Wealth Toolbox |









that looks like spam to me....remember some time back I tried promoting AGloCo to you? I think I am wrong about them....they may trun out to be a scam too....
http://www.theanand.com/blog/index.php/money-making-missions/agloco-scam-top-10-points-to-ponder/
see my reasoning...what do you think/?
I was never keen on Agloco from the start and so never wanted to get involved. You make some good points in your post.
I too signed up in February 2007 and my "account" is now $756.99 of which nary a penny will ever get to me. I simply watch it and the investments "grow" by 1-5% per DAY lately. I did almost immediately after signing up start receiving emails touting the "earn money fast" schemes.
I too expect nothing from this scam.
hi mike,
i joined too in march 2007 and got a $100 credit.
yesterday just received a email from them saying now it has shot to $318.50. and now for every referal i send, and they sign up, i get $20 up to a max of $25,000.
like you, i signed up for the sake of trying. but then, no harm just maintaining the account and see what happens right?
well, hope you can share your thots on this. did you also receive the email yesterday from them?
http://mossycheong.blogspot.com/
http://www.metacafe.com/channels/mossycheong/
Earn cash reading emails IN SINGAPORE and All around the World. Join FREE and earn $.
http://www.emailcashpro.com/?r=mossycheong